

## Board of County Commissioners Mayes County, Oklahoma

Matt Swift, District No. 1 Meredith Frailey, District No. 2 Ryan Ball, District No. 3 Dana Thompson, Secretary 1 Court Place, Ste. 140 Pryor, OK 74361 Tel. 918-825-0639 Fax 918-825-3811

NOTICE

Pursuant to OKLA. STAT. tit. 25 § 311 (2017), Notice is hereby given of a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of County Commissioners on Monday, March 30, 2020 at 9:30 A.M. at the County Commissioners' Office located inside the Mayes County Courthouse.

Pursuant to OKLA. STAT. tit. 25 § 304(8) (2020), Notice is hereby given that this regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of County Commissioners on Monday, March 30, 2020 at 9:30 A.M. at the County Commissioners' Office located inside the Mayes County Courthouse will be conducted by "Teleconferencing" as defined in Section 304(8) under the procedures governed by Section 307.1(C).

The BOCC encourages the public to participate in this meeting by teleconferencing; however, the general public will still be allowed to attend the meeting in person.

To participate in this meeting by teleconferencing, please follow these procedures:

- 1) Call (Toll Free): 1-866-899-4679
- 2) Enter the Access Code: 210-149-533, followed by "#"
- 3) If a member of the general public would like to speak on an agenda item, please let the commissioners know when connected to the meeting and before the meeting begins. Public comments will still be governed by the procedures as set out under Agenda Item No. 5.

The County Commissioners will participate in the meeting as follows:

- District 1, Matt Swift: In-Person
- District 2, Meredith Frailey: In-Person
- District 3, Ryan Ball: In-Person

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge
- 3. Invocation
- 4. Reading and approval of minutes of March 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2020
- 5. Public Comments: General public comments are limited to 3 minutes per speaker on agenda items only. Comments are also limited to the first 3 individuals that sign-up to speak on a first-come, first-serve basis immediately prior to each regularly scheduled meeting. Sign-up sheets are available in the County Commissioners' Office
- 6. Old Business:
- 7. New Business: In accordance with the Open Meeting Act, OKLA. Stat. tit. 25 § 311(A)(10), consideration and possible action with respect to any other matter not known about on which could not be reasonably foreseen prior to the time of the posting of the agenda.
- 8. Discussion update and possible action regarding Covid-19 Virus from Emergency Management.
- 9. Discussion update and possible action regarding Covid-19 Virus from County Health Department.
- 10. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of request for assistants for Covid-19 Virus through FEMA.

- 11. Discussion and proposed action on continuing, modifying or removing the general public's limited access to the Mayes County Courthouse during the Covid-19 pandemic.
- 12. Discussion and proposed action on the request by the Oklahoma State Auditor & Inspector to begin the yearly audit of the County during the Covid-19 Virus pandemic.
- 13. Discussion and proposed action on Mr. David Gienike's request that the BOCC cancel the Pryor Creek Music Festival (aka Rocklahoma) due to the Covid-19 Virus pandemic.
- 14. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of adopting Mayes County Hazard Mitigation Plan.
- 15. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of appropriations for T County and Cash accounts.
- 16. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of resolution to deposit to General Fund.
- 17. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of flood plain permits.
- 18. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of requisitioning and receiving offices in District 1.
- 19. Discussion and proposed action concerning the approval of the OMMA Certificate of Compliance Forms:
- (NONE)
- 20. Access Agreements
- 21. Utility Permits
- 22. Consideration of Claims for Payment
- 23. Request for Blanket Purchase Orders
- 24. Adjournment

Posted March 27, 2020 at 9:30 am

Dana Thompson, Secretary Board of Mayes County Commissioners