

Board of County Commissioners Mayes County, Oklahoma

Alva Martin, District No. 1 Darrell Yoder, District No. 2 Randy Pierce, District No. 3 Dana Thompson, Secretary 1 Court Place, Ste. 140 Pryor, OK 74361 Tel 918-825-0639 Fax 918-825-3811

NOTICE

Pursuant to OKLA. STAT. tit. 25 § 311 (2021), notice is hereby given of a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of County Commissioners, Tuesday October 15, 2024 at 9:30 A.M. at the County Commissioners' Office located inside the Mayes County Courthouse.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge
- 3. Invocation
- 4. Reading and approval of minutes of October 7, 2024
- 5. County Announcement
- 6. Old Business:
- 7. New Business: In accordance with the Open Meeting Act, OKLA. STAT. Tit. 25, § 311 (A)(10) consideration and possible action with respect to any other matter not known about or which could not be reasonable foreseen prior to the time of the posting of agenda
- 8. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of transfer in general fund
- 9. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of cancellation of warrant
- 10. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of resolution for Burn Ban
- 11. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of Sheriff driving personal vehicle instead of County owned and receiving travel
- 12. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of transfer in T County
- 13. Discussion and proposed action concerning opening and possible awarding of bid # 1276 Asphalt
- 14. Discussion and proposed action concerning opening and possible awarding of bid #1277 Asphalt products
- 15. Discussion and proposed action concerning opening and possible awarding of bid # 1278 contract service Asphalt laydown
- 16. Event Center Contracts:
- 17. Certificate of Compliance:
- 18. Access Agreements
- 19. Utility Permits
- 20. Consideration of claims for payment, including but not limited to payroll claims
- 21. Request for Blanket Purchase Orders
- 22. Adjournment

Posted October 10, 2024@ 4:30pm

Dana Thompson, Secretary Mayes County Commissioners