

Board of County Commissioners

Mayes County, Oklahoma

Alva Martin, District No. 1 Steve Grossman, District No. 2 Randy Pierce, District No. 3 Dana Thompson, Secretary 1 Court Place, Ste. 140 Pryor, OK 743 61 Tel 918-825-0639 Fax 918-825-3811

NOTICE

Pursuant to OKLA. STAT. tit. 25 § 311 (2021), notice is hereby given of a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of County Commissioners, Monday, February 10, 2025 at 9:30 A.M. at the County Commissioners' Office located inside the Mayes County Courthouse.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge
- 3. Invocation
- 4. Reading and approval of minutes of February 3, 2025
- 5. County Announcement
- 6. Old Businesses:
 - A. Discussion and proposed action concerning possible awarding of Bid # 281 for Salina Fire Department upfitting new Brush Pumper Truck
- 7. New Business: In accordance with the Open Meeting Act, OKLA. STAT. Tit. 25, § 311 (A)(10) consideration and possible action with respect to any other matter not known about or which could not be reasonable foreseen prior to the time of the posting of agenda
- 8. Discussion and proposed action Declaring February 17th to 21st Farm Bureau week
- 9. Discussion and proposed action requesting expenditures and accounting of ARPA Funds from Grand Gateway
- 10. Discussion and proposed action approving adoption resolution for 2025 Multi- Hazard Mitigation Plan Update
- 11. Discussion with Scott Horton and proposed action of Emergency Action Plan for Mayes County Court House
- 12. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of Agreement Between Mayes County District 2 and Willis Underwood for County Sponsored CDL Training in the amount of \$3,000.00
- 13. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of resolution to surplus, dispose, or junk equipment in various departments
- 14. Event Center Contract:
- 15. Access Agreements
- 16. Utility Permits
- 17. Consideration of claims for payment, including but not limited to payroll claims
- 18. Request for Blanket Purchase Orders
- 19. Adjournment

Posted February 6, 2025

Dana Thompson, Secretary Mayes County Commissioners