MINUTES

MAYES COUNTY ELECTION BOARD

November 1, 2022

The Mayes County Election Board met in a Special Meeting in the County Election Board Office, 1 Court Place, Ste 130, Pryor, OK, of the Mayes County Courthouse. Advance public notice of the meeting was performed by filing a written notice with the County Clerk September 14, 2022, at 1:44 p.m. and by posting an agenda at the County Election Board Office, 1 Court Place, Ste 130, Pryor, OK, on October 24, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. Copies of the written notice and the agenda are attached.

The following members were present: Pat Moffett, Chairman; and Donna Moore, Democrat Alternate.

The meeting was scheduled for 10:00 a.m and called to order at that time by Mrs. Moffett.

BUSINESS CONDUCTED AT THE MEETING

- 1. BUSINESS CONDUCTED: Discuss and approve minutes of the Special Meeting held October 31, 2022. ACTION TAKEN: Mrs. Moore moved to approve the minutes of the meeting held October 31, 2022. Mrs. Moffett seconded the motion. ROLL CALL VOTE: Mrs. Moffett aye; Mrs. Moore aye; Motion passed 2-0.
- 2. BUSINESS CONDUCTED: Process mail absentee ballots submitted for the November 8, 2022, General Election. The Board members opened the outer envelopes and examined the affidavits of 269 absentee ballots submitted by mail. The board made substitute ballots for 5 US/OV ballots submitted by fax. The board also had to mark substitute ballots for 3 mutilated ballots. ACTION TAKEN: Mrs. Moore moved to accept the 269 absentee ballots. Mrs. Moffett seconded the motion. ROLL CALL VOTE: Mrs. Moffett —aye; Mrs. Moore —aye. Motion passed 2-0.

There were 3 absentee ballots with no witness addresses. There were 2 affidavits with no notary signature and one affidavit with no voter signature. ACTION TAKEN: Mrs. Moore made a motion to reject these 6 ballots. Mrs. Moffett seconded the motion. ROLL CALL VOTE: Mrs. Moffett —aye; Mrs. Moore —aye. Motion passed 2-0.

3.	moved to adjourn until the next meeting	n meeting. ACTION TAKEN: Mrs. Mooreing. Mrs. Moffett seconded the motion. ROLLs. Moore – aye. Motion passed 2 – 0. Meeting
		Pat Moffett, Chairman
		Laurel Rabon, Vice-Chairman
		Jill McCullah, Secretary
		Charlene Kendrick, Republican Alternate
		Donna Moore, Democratic Alternate