

## **Board of County Commissioners Mayes County, Oklahoma**

Alva Martin, District No. 1 Darrell Yoder, District No. 2 Randy Pierce, District No. 3 Dana Thompson, Secretary 1 Court Place, Ste. 140 Pryor, Ok74361 Tel 918-825-0639 Fax 918-825-3811

## NOTICE

Pursuant to OKLA. STAT. tit. 25 § 311 (2021), notice is hereby given of a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of County Commissioners, Wednesday, December 27<sup>th</sup>, 2023 at 9:30 A.M. at the County Commissioners' Office located inside the Mayes County Courthouse.

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge
- 3. Invocation
- 4. Reading and approval of minutes of December 18, 2023
- 5. County Announcements
- 6. Old Business:
- 7. New Business: In accordance with the Open Meeting Act, OKLA. STAT. Tit. 25, § 311 (A)(10) Consideration and Possible action with respect to any other matter not known about or which could not be reasonable foreseen prior to the time of the posting of agenda
- 8. Discussion and proposed action concerning the election of officers for 2024
- 9. Discussion and possible action concerning taking in Hawk Ranch Estates Sub Division into the county road system
- 10. Discussion and possible action concerning the appointing or reappointing of representatives to the Grand Gateway Board of Directors
- 11. Discussion and possible action concerning the approval of a Lease Purchase Agreement with Welch State Bank and Mayes County District 2 for purchase of BOMAG Single Drum Roller thru Yellowhouse Machinery.
- 12. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of resolution to surplus, junk, or dispose of equipment for various departments.
- 13. Discussion and possible action concerning the bid #1248 opening for a Day Cab Truck
- 14. Approval of OMMA Certificate of Compliance:
- 15. Approval of Fairground Event Center Contract:
- 16. Access Agreements
- 17. Utility Permits
- 18. Consideration of claims for payment, including but not limited to payroll claims
- 19. Request for Blanket Purchase Orders
- 20. Adjournment

Posted December 21, 2023 @ 4:30pm

Dana Thompson, Secretary Board of County Commissioners